Showing Collections: 1 - 4 of 4
University Archives Audiovisual Collection
Collection
Identifier: UA 58
Scope and Contents
The University Archives Audiovisual Collection is an artificial collection of various audio and visual formats documenting the College of William and Mary campus, events, people, etc. The collection contains analog, magnetic, and digital media and while not comprehensive, it does include material from a variety of time periods and types of events including commencements, Charter Day, building dedications, lecture series, Raft Debates, visiting scholars and distinguished guests, athletic...
Dates:
1930-2015; Majority of material found in 1985-2005
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Theodore Roosevelt Dalton Papers
Collection
Identifier: Mss. 81 D17
Scope and Contents
Papers, 1933-1978, of Ted Dalton, Virginia state senator, 1944-1959; Republican candidate for governor of Virginia in 1953 and 1957; and U.S. District judge for the Western district of Virginia. Includes correspondence, speeches, news clippings, photographs, recordings, reels of film and legal opinions. Subjects covered include Republican Party politics, the Virginia General Assembly, highways,compulsory automobile insurance, segregation, the Gray Commission Report (Commission on...
Dates:
1933-1978; Majority of material found in 1952-1959
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Department of English records
Collection
Identifier: UA 205
Scope and Contents
This collection includes administrative records, publications, and other material from the Department of English at the College of William and Mary.
Dates:
1922-2013
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Fred Frechette Papers
Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 2000.24
Scope and Contents
Fred Frechette's papers which include his Richmond Times-Dispatch newspaper articles on Williamsburg, Virginia, photographs and his script and related material on "The Once and Future Camelot" a production given for the Williamsburg Reunion. Material related to his duty as a volunteer fireman and his March 25, 2000 pamphlet "William and Mary Students and the Travis House, Feb. 1, 1943-Feb. 28, 1951."
Dates:
1930-2000; Majority of material found in 1950-2000
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center